Tribal Council

2023-2025 Tribal Council Members and Designated Officers

Chairman, Thomas Fowler – Maple Plain Community
Vice-Chairman, Rick Benjamin – Danbury Community
Secretary/Treasurer, Bernice Taylor – Sand Lake Community
Representative, Georgia Cobenais – Round Lake Community
Representative, Conrad St. John – Sand Lake Community
Contact Information

St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin
24663 Angeline Avenue
Webster, WI 54893

Tribal Council Executive Assistant:
715-349-2195 x 5507
Fax: (715) 349-5768

Election and Voting

On June 10, 2023, the elections for Tribal Council of the St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin were held in each of the four tribal communities.

The results of the 2023 Tribal Council election process have been finalized by the Election Board and will be sealed until the next election process begins in 2025.